Board of Trustees Members


The Kōwhai Board of Trustees represents our community with four Parent Trustees, a Teacher Trustee, and the School Principal. Kōwhai’s Board of Trustees is passionate about providing students, the very best education in the best environment. With that in mind, it is the students and their needs that are paramount in the Board of Trustees commitment to the school, and its ongoing development. We are all dedicated to adhering to the Kōwhai School vision, mission and charter, our guiding document. There is an exciting future ahead for the School!


Parent representatives

Dylan Turnbull - Chair

Raewyn Hekau
Deane Morrison
Dean Goodall

Kirsty Botherway



Staff Representative

Amy Shoebridge



Sarah Roil